CAN DANCING HELP HASTEN GRIEF RECOVERY?

COPING WITH GRIEF&LOSS
SEEKING THE HEALING OF GREAT SPIRIT

HOW I HAVE USED DANCE FOR EMOTIONAL HEALING                     APRIL 2005,was a day that shook my world and felt as though I had my entire last 25 years and my soulmate taken from me , a good man,best friend, one with whom I had lived beside longer  than any parent. I already had severe PTSD(Post traumatic stress syndrome, so this is stress amplified. The change in financial status not only changed:I lost my home as well.Survival required that I, go numbly breathing, but not having ttime to go throgh the normal stages of grief. I truly became one person with my soulmate, a great warrior, cauht in a war,that no one wanted, I ,as his nurse first, married after 6 weeks of knowing that this man I could live and grow with till the inevitable happened, but suddenly. I know that most experts on grieving say, it takes 3 years to recover from the sting of losses like this. It has taken me many different paths ,trying to remember who I was before my soulmate. When I was starting to deal with grief more, a year or so later,I knew I had to keep breathing and find purpose and a new identity.There were many things I wanted to do ,that I was unable to accomplish for one reason or another when I was younger. I stayed busy with training my horses and decided to join the 21st century and learn how to use cells and computers. I got another harley,when I got back on my feet. This is therapy for PTSD and the wind has a power to allow one to ride it,whether it be flesh or steel/iron horse, you can run away for a while and still keep the farm. Still, I went throgh the “feel sorry for myself” phase,until I knew that this was self-destructive. I had always wanted to study dance, and the computer and a few dvds later, I have become  an individual,who carries all of the things I learned from my man,and am better for doing so. I searched until I found a egyptian-cabaret style dance class of middle eastern dance. It had been a long time since I was arond others. My hubby and I were loners, together.I know that dance is not for all, but it was used by my native ancestors and scottish, to relieve stress and is proven beneficial for many things. I am a danceaholic now. The little girl,who knew no childhood is alive and enjoying her first childhood.It is something we all endure and good can be born from bad things.If you are dealing with loss, I think nelping,seeking those who have a worse story to show, and seeking that inner child is crucial to survival,at least a  healthy existence. My heart goes out to those , who are suffering this part of their journey, and I hope you can ask yourself,”Who was I before a careless word.etc., squished that dream or dreams? ?” DON’T ALLOW YOUR AGE, OR NAYSAYERS, to stop reachable dreams and ideals. Uur journey has many rocks,esp. the narrow, good road. But we can be stronger and better for every thing, good or bad, that has made us who we are now. The few things we have power over, are there, attitude, willingness to expand our minds and to a large degree, becomin stronger , more flavorful human beings, with character gained,and this comes from our best and worst choices in life. It is all,good and bad, that makes us the beautiful butterfly , that did not start out as such, but changed and grew graceful. BATTLESCARS? You bet! But the lines of character in our face are beautiful also, for we are wiser and if we smile, a pretty young person becomes a beautiful elder, if we are granted the privilege of life of length. HAPPY HOLIDAYS&PROSPERITY TO ALL,GYPSY.

About harleygypsy2003

RETIRED NURSE. LOVE SINGING/PLAYING GUITAR,SPIRITED HORSES,RIDIN MY HARLEY,UNEXPECTED ADVENTURE,TRAINING HORSES/PARROTS MY BIKER DUDE DACHY,DANCIND,DARTS/POOL/WEAPONS AND TARGET SHOOTING, LOVE TO PRACTICE SELF DEFENSE.LOVE MY FELLOW COUNTRY MAN,MY FAVORITE SAYING,PLEASE DON'T MESS UP MY NOW,ITS ALL I HAVE. IF YA TAKE AWEY ME GUN, KEN I KEAP ME SWORD?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

