FOOTCARE FOR THOSE WHO LOVE DANCE

AS I WAS SURFING AND READING ABOUT MIDDLE EASTERN DANCE,I THOUGHT ABOUT WHAT I HAD LEARNED IN CLASSES THAT WEEK & WHAT DRAWS  ME MORE TO THE MIDDLE EASTERN STYLES OF DANCE THAN ANY OTHER. I CAN DANCE BAREFOOTED. NO PRETTY,BUT, BACK DEFYING, EXPENSIVE, UNCOMFY SHOES TO PURCHASE, AND WEAR. HAVING HIGH ARCHES AND HARD TO FIT FEET,I GAVE UP ON FASHION AND COMFORT BEING SYNONYMOUS ,AT LEAST NOT FOR ME. THIS REMINDED ME OF A TRAUMATIC EXPERIENCE I SHALL ALWAYS REMEMBER. I WAS VERY SMALL, BUT I REMEMBER THAT DREADED DAY, WHEN I WAS TOLD I HAD TO WEAR SHOES ON A REGULAR BASIS. LET THE CIRCUS OF PAIN AND ILLFITTING SHOES BEGIN. I HAD TOUGH SOLES,HEAT AND COLD RESISTANT, EVEN TOUGH ENOUGH TO  RESIST PAIN OF STICKERWEED: SO WHY DID I NEED SHOES?   THIS LEAD ME TO DANCE ADVANTAGE(A GREAT FEED ON DANCE,MAIN FOCUS IS BALLET ,BUT GREAT BLOG FOR ALL WHO LOVE DANCE).THEY HAD A GREAT ARTICLE ON HOW OUR FEET FUNCTION AND WHY WE HAVE PROBLEMS, IT IS REALLY WORTH READING, EVEN IF YOU JUST HAVE FOOT PAIN AND WANT MORE KNOWLEDGE. HERE IS THE ARTICLE:

About harleygypsy2003

RETIRED NURSE. LOVE SINGING/PLAYING GUITAR,SPIRITED HORSES,RIDIN MY HARLEY,UNEXPECTED ADVENTURE,TRAINING HORSES/PARROTS MY BIKER DUDE DACHY,DANCIND,DARTS/POOL/WEAPONS AND TARGET SHOOTING, LOVE TO PRACTICE SELF DEFENSE.LOVE MY FELLOW COUNTRY MAN,MY FAVORITE SAYING,PLEASE DON'T MESS UP MY NOW,ITS ALL I HAVE. IF YA TAKE AWEY ME GUN, KEN I KEAP ME SWORD?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

