AFFORDABLE COSTUMES FOR BELLYDANCE

I have the hourglass type shape, so i am starting off with costumes for medium heighth  , larger bone structure,which don’t give the added hip attention.more fitted to hip area, but pro costume includes hip belt with lots of shimmy show and complements hip moves.  These first two costumes are a back top(I added proper bra  for support & lift, since it has a one size for all shape. Strapless   bras are inexpensive and if needed there are securing tapes through walgreens or dance supply(through dancers’ advantage is a great place I enjoy),not only is the ballet blog great for ballet needs-child-adult,but the dance supply who sponsors their blog is great.gloves of all lengths,styles,materials,from2.99-12.99 range,they have well made dancewear and all colors of glitter.The black skirt is stretchy, comfy , with elaborate design, just add bra/gloves. The animal print has similiar top+slotted  sided harem pants. Great to motivate bellydance practice,each under $50. I found these online @ MISS BELLYDANCE,wonderful place to shop.Love their quality @ reasonable prices, I also found the royal blue “octopus design there,comes with veil/lovely beaded ,lines bra(most need slip-in gelpads,or shoulder pad ,if no gel ,but gelpads are available at walgreens,etc. This is helpful to secure you during movement, and slots are built-in pro-line/heavy coin bras for these./headgear/arm decor/matching belt/ and lovely skirt. I have another, I have yet to photo,also their proline,but will wear makeup and hair this when I post. I was referred to a chart to size,and these were custom-made,all four were less than $200 shipped.I have shopped online for months before purchase and will continue to help beginners find these ,esp. working moms, who have no time for research. Keep in mind, that there are appropriate costumes for different backgrounds/cultures. It can really take time and research to learn what is ok with what to wear and dance style and what might be offensive to a culture. I am sticking to George Medlock type music,which has great drills to learn to shimmy at different speeds,etc. In this way, i have more time to study lyrics in arabic,and meaning of and origins of song. For me at this point, I have found drum solos and instrumental music safe for my education level. Their are links you can join, that teach interpretations and proper costuming. It is quite a journey, without an instructor live in class setting.But it is a start,and if you are motivated wear favorite workout suit,and when yo can, coin belts come in all colors/shapes,and can be as cheap as $19.99. I will doublecheck my receipts and get some of my favorite online shopping sites.I used cheaper digital camera,but when Santa brings my video cam, the pics/videos will look better, but this will give you an idea of how they look .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About harleygypsy2003

RETIRED NURSE. LOVE SINGING/PLAYING GUITAR,SPIRITED HORSES,RIDIN MY HARLEY,UNEXPECTED ADVENTURE,TRAINING HORSES/PARROTS MY BIKER DUDE DACHY,DANCIND,DARTS/POOL/WEAPONS AND TARGET SHOOTING, LOVE TO PRACTICE SELF DEFENSE.LOVE MY FELLOW COUNTRY MAN,MY FAVORITE SAYING,PLEASE DON'T MESS UP MY NOW,ITS ALL I HAVE. IF YA TAKE AWEY ME GUN, KEN I KEAP ME SWORD?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment